ELT'oSpHere

Aslı Saglam's Blog about CPD in ELT

A New Challenge: PLN

June29

I had been staring at the earlier e-mails from Teachers Challange blog (which gave me all the input, inspiration and courage to set up my own blog) and trying find excuses in order not to join to the challenge of building Personal Learning Network and do the tasks. I did not respond and I let the tasks (learning opportunity) go by. I said to myself; “Common, you are teaching in the summer school”, “what? are you crazy?? you are overloaded!” but after the 4th e-mail I could’t resist the temptation. I know I am behind posting but I feel very curious and I have a great desire to learn about PLN. I want to know:

1) How can PLN help me in teaching Enlish to university level students?

2) How can PLN benefit teachers’ professional development?

Looking forward to exploring the asnwers to my questions…

(Photo by Sue Water under the generic lisence of Creative Commons 2.0)

resim

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

subscribe for free

e-mail subscription

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Clustr Maps

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
new TWTR.Widget({ version: 2, type: 'profile', rpp: 4, interval: 30000, width: 250, height: 300, theme: { shell: { background: '#333333', color: '#ffffff' }, tweets: { background: '#000000', color: '#ffffff', links: '#4aed05' } }, features: { scrollbar: false, loop: false, live: false, behavior: 'all' } }).render().setUser('aslilidice').start();

Twitter Feed


!function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],p=/^http:/.test(d.location)?'http':'https';if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=p+"://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js";fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document,"script","twitter-wjs");

The EduBlog Awards 2014 Finalist

The EduBlog Awards 2014 Finalist

iMoot15_Attendee

iMoot15_Attendee

GEC 2014 Presenter

GEC 2014 Presenter


Skip to toolbar